Our Univers

Processed with MoldivA special experience in a unique place.

Tamarind would like to welcome you to this elegant and enchanting restaurant that blends the rustic charm of exposed stone with exotic Thai decor. Rocking gently to the sound of the fountain, you will experience a moment of well being, an escape wrapped in the sweet fragrance of jasmine. This amazing interior is the creation of two imaginative sisters. It is the fruit of their personality and the embodiment of their vision.

In this intimate venue, you will experience fine dining,  tasting varied dishes, sometimes traditional , sometimes modern, always satisfying . Helping to transport you into the myriad of rich Thai flavours like curry, lemongrass and coconut milk. For the traditionalists, we offer the authentic Crying Tiger, a renowned dish of tender grilled beef with a  tamarind sauce, or the Hormok pla, a fresh fish curry and coconut milk enveloped in banana leaves. For those willing to try something new, thai dishes with a contemporary twist, let us seduce you with  ravioli shrimp curry or flan with green tea served with our mysterious violet ice-cream

Finally, Tamarind has been and is always proud to welcome through its doors, dignitaries from the Thai Embassy in Paris and members the Thai Royal Family , who have praised the restaurant for the authenticity and richness of its flavors. Often chosen to represent the Thai culinary arts at cultural events, Tamarind has established itself as the true standard bearer of Thai cuisine.

Notre univers

Processed with MoldivUne expérience singulière dans un lieu unique.

 Tamarind vous accueille dans un lieu élégant et enchanteur, qui mêle avec élégance le cachet des pierres apparentes et l’exotisme de la décoration thaï. Bercé au doux son de la fontaine, vous vivrez un instant de bien-être et d’évasion, enveloppé de douces effluves de jasmin. Cet écrin exceptionnel est à l’image des deux sœurs créatrices. Il est le fruit de leur personnalité et de leurs rencontres.

Dans cette ambiance intimiste, vous goûterez à des plats raffinés, tantôt traditionnels, tantôt revisités. Ces expériences gustatives vous feront voyager dans toute la richesse des saveurs thaïes : curry, citronnelle ou lait de coco. Pour un voyage traditionnel et authentique, nous vous proposerons des incontournables comme le Tigre qui pleure, fameuse pièce de bœuf grillée tendre et juteuse et sa sauce tamarin, ou encore le Hormok pla, ce poisson au curry et lait de coco servi dans de généreuses feuilles de bananier. Les voyageurs avides d’expériences nouvelles se laisseront séduire par nos créations insolites : raviolis de crevettes au curry ou flan au thé vert et lait de coco servi avec sa mystérieuse glace parfumée à la violette.

Enfin, Tamarind a la fierté d’accueillir dans ses murs les membres de l’Ambassade et de la famille Royale Thaï, qui l’ont plébiscité pour l’authenticité et la richesse de ses saveurs. Souvent choisi pour représenter l’art culinaire thaï lors d’évènements culturels, il a su s’imposer comme un véritable symbole de cette tradition.